Scout Calendar

 

2016/2017 season – key events

  • Tuesday 11th and 18th April: Easter break
  • Monday 10th April: Holy Week Service in St. Malachy’s. We will be meeting on  in the church between 7.00-7.45pm and the service will include some praise music, readings, prayers and a short talk.  Full uniform, school/Scout trousers and some coins for the collection.
  • Saturday 8th April: Scouts Skills day at the Ecos centre, Ballymena.  Starts at 2pm finishes at 5pm.  Cost = £5.
  • Tuesday 14th February there will be no Scout session due to half term holidays
  • Tuesday 13th December: Last session before Christmas, resuming Tuesday 10 January 2017.
  • Tuesday 25th October: Weather permitting we will be hiking up Slieve Croob.  Details to follow via email
  • Tuesday 1st November:  there will be no Scout session due to half term holidays
  • Monday 10th October Youth Harvest Service in St. Malachy’s Church of Ireland, Hillsborough.  We will be meeting on  in the church between 7.00-7.45pm and the service will include some praise music, readings, prayers and a short talk.  Full uniform, school/Scout trousers and some coins for the collection.
  • First night Tuesday 27th September, 7.30-9.30pm

2015/2016 season – key events:

  • Summer Camp 19-23 August, Lough Dan, Wicklow
  • Tueday 31st May- visit to the Ulster Aviation Society
  • Wednesday 15th June – water stop Lisburn 10k and half marathon
  • Friday 29th April – Sunday 1st May District Camp @ Crawfordsburn
  • Sunday 24 April 2016 – St George’s Day Parade
  • Sunday 10th April, Scout Skills day in Crawfordsburn, £5 per Scout, 10:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tuesday 29 March 2016 – Easter term break (back on 5th April)
  • Friday 4 March District 5-a-side, Racquets Club, Lisburn
  • Friday 19  February District First Aid competition in Harmony Hill
  • 16 February – Half term break (back on the 23rd)
  • 12 Jan 16 – Scouts restart
  • 15 Dec – Christmas Party (final meeting of term)